General Investigations

Welcome to the Criminal Investigations Division. Our Division is commanded by Captain Chris Lyons. The division is currently comprised of 10 investigators and one secretary. It is our goal to provide you with the most professional and well-trained investigators in the region. Our investigators utilize traditional investigative methods along with the latest technology to provide its citizens with the best results. Our investigative division is divided into 3 categories, general investigations, narcotics investigations, and child crime investigations.

 

There are 5 investigators assigned to the general investigations division. General investigators are responsible for investigating unsolved criminal cases reported to the Sheriff’s Office. Homicides, robberies, rapes, missing persons, burglaries, thefts, financial crimes, frauds, assaults and other related crimes against persons are some examples of the cases investigated.

 

We value our citizens and the help that they can provide.  You can assist us and help us keep criminal’s off the streets by calling in any suspicious activity to the Catoosa County Sheriff’s Office. We do accept anonymous tips and information.  Call any time 706-965-6863 or click on the “Submit a Crime Tip” link.

 

 

Captain Christopher Lyons - chris.lyons@catoosa.com

 

Lieutenant Freddie Roden - freddie.roden@catoosa.com

 

Detective Mike Tinker - mike.tinker@catoosa.com

 

Detective Daniel Thacker - daniel.thacker@catoosa.com

 

Detective Timothy Deal - tim.deal@catoosa.com

 

Detective Tim Busby - tim.busby@catoosa.com

 

Detective Scott Jordan - scott.jordan@catoosa.com

 

Detective Alan Miles - alan.miles@catoosa.com

 

Detective Jason Sullivan - jason.sullivan@catoosa.com

Latest News

  • Thursday, 11 July, 2013
    Catoosa County Government and Catoosa County EMA are proud to more »
  • Thursday, 11 July, 2013
      PRESS RELEASE     The Catoosa County more »
  • Friday, 21 June, 2013
          PRESS RELEASE June 21, 2013       According to more »

Latest Events


There are no upcoming events.

View Calendar



images
Follow Us On
images images images

Sheriff's Office Address
PO Box 909
Ringgold, GA 30736
Sheriff Gary Sisk
706-935-2424
Submit Our Contact Form

images
© 2013 Catoosa County Sheriff's Office All rights reserved. Site by Spin Concepts Marketing, LLC