School Resource Officers

School Resource Officers

SRO's 2010-2011(2)The Catoosa County Sheriff’s Office and the Catoosa County school system have worked together to provide a School Resource Officer (S.R.O) in each middle school and high school in Catoosa County and at the Performance Learning Center.  The Sheriff’s Office has a total of seven full time School Resource Officers. Corporal Kenneth Hooton is the supervisor for the School Resource Officers. Corporal Hooton can be reached at the Catoosa County Sheriff’s Office direct line, Ringgold Middle School or by e-mail. Before assuming the duties as an S.R.O, each Deputy must complete the 40-hour Basic School Resource Officer Course. The overall objective of the SRO program is to provide a safe and secure learning environment for each student in Catoosa County school system. All SRO’s are currently CHAMPS certified.

The School Resource Officers perform law enforcement tasks within the school that include, but are not limited to, the following:

  • Patrol school buildings and campus;
  • Issue warning or citations to traffic violators on school property or wherever necessary.
  • Investigate traffic crashes that occur on school property.
  • Remove trespassers from school property upon the request of the principal or other authorized school administrator, or as the SRO deems necessary for the safety of the school community.
  • Our School Resource Officer’s are there for you and your children. If a resource officer needs to be contacted they can be reached through their assigned school or by e-mail.

CURRENT SCHOOL RESOURCE OFFICERS

Captain Shane Fann shane.fann@catoosa.com
Supervisor

Deputy Jerry Hullander jhullander.LMS@catoosa.k12.ga.us
Lakeview Middle School

Deputy Shawn Dowis sdowis.HMS@catoosa.k12.ga.us
Heritage Middle School

Corporal Kenneth Hooton khooton.RMS@catoosa.k12.ga.us
SRO supervisor / Ringgold Middle School

Deputy Brent Hamill bhamill.RHS@catoosa.k12.ga.us
Ringgold High School

Deputy Tyler Smith tsmith.HHS@catoosa.k12.ga.us
Heritage High School

Deputy Chris Marcus cmarcus.LHS@catoosa.k12.ga.us
Lakeview High School

Deputy Del Hull dhull.CCA@catoosa.k12.ga.us
Performance Learning Center

Latest News

  • Thursday, 11 July, 2013
    Catoosa County Government and Catoosa County EMA are proud to more »
  • Thursday, 11 July, 2013
      PRESS RELEASE     The Catoosa County more »
  • Friday, 21 June, 2013
          PRESS RELEASE June 21, 2013       According to more »

Latest Events


There are no upcoming events.

View Calendar



images
Follow Us On
images images images

Sheriff's Office Address
PO Box 909
Ringgold, GA 30736
Sheriff Gary Sisk
706-935-2424
Submit Our Contact Form

images
© 2013 Catoosa County Sheriff's Office All rights reserved. Site by Spin Concepts Marketing, LLC